Top Header

  • News Ticker

    2017 Futsal All-Conference Teams Announced

    The 2017 Futsal season concludes this weekend as four men's teams and four women's teams will compete in the Copa de la Paz Championship hosted by Providence University College. From the six MCAC schools that fielded both men's and women's futsal teams this season, the following athletes have been recognized by futsal head coaches throughout the conference as exceptional athletes within their sport.

    2017 MCAC Women's Futsal All-Conference Team
    Marijka Yaschyshyn - Canadian Mennonite University
    Alex Berena - Universite de Saint-Boniface
    Kate Broadhead - Assiniboine Community College

    2017 MCAC Women's Futsal Most Valuable Players
    Aziza Kinnarath - Brandon University
    Julika Kehler - Providence University College


    2017 MCAC Men's Futsal All-Conference Team
    Cole Johnson - Canadian Mennonite University
    Anderson Pereira - Red River College
    Braeden Owen - Providence University College
    Dan Harrison - Brandon University

    2017 MCAC Men's Futsal Most Valuable Player
    Nolan Melanson - Brandon University
    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Please feel free comment on this MCAC news story and check back later for other comments and replies!

    Item Reviewed: 2017 Futsal All-Conference Teams Announced Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Kelly McGuinness
    Scroll to Top