Top Header

  • News Ticker

    MCAC Announces Coaches of the Year

    With the athletic seasons all wrapped up, the Manitoba Colleges Athletic Conference (MCAC) has announced the coaches of the year in each sport. They are listed below:

    Men's Soccer: Justin Légaré, Université de Saint-Boniface
    Women's Soccer: Dante Calla, Providence University College
    Men's Volleyball: Erik Hansen and Dylan Power, Red River College
    Women's Volleyball: Lee J. Montgomery, University of Winnipeg College
    Men's Basketball: Sukhvir Singh, Red River College
    Women's Basketball: Jaenas Pangilinan, Red River College

    In basketball, Rebels men's head coach Sukhvir Singh takes home Coach of the Year honours for what will be the last time, as Singh has announced he will not be returning to the Rebels bench next season after an incredible seven straight MCAC titles. In women’s basketball, Jaenas Pangilinan continues to make his mark, guiding his team to their fourth straight championship.

    The MCAC will say goodbye to yet another Coach of the Year winner in Providence’s Dante Calla. Calla announced that this past season was his last as head coach of the Pilots women’s soccer team, after leading his team to their third straight title. On the men’s side, Justin Légaré from Université de Saint-Boniface is recognized as his team was dominant in men’s soccer on their way to an MCAC Championship.

    In volleyball, we have a back-to-back winner of the award in Lee J. Montgomery who helped his team repeat as women’s champs, while it was Red River College’s dynamic duo of Erik Hansen and Dylan Power who are recognized for the men after the Rebels dominant undefeated season.
    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Please feel free comment on this MCAC news story and check back later for other comments and replies!

    Item Reviewed: MCAC Announces Coaches of the Year Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Joey Traa
    Scroll to Top