Top Header

  • News Ticker

    MCAC Announces Coaches of the Year

    With the athletic seasons all wrapped up, the Manitoba Colleges Athletic Conference (MCAC) has announced the coaches of the year in each sport. They are listed below:

    Men's Soccer: Martin Ward, Providence University College
    Women's Soccer: Dante Calla, Providence University College
    Men's Volleyball: Matt Klippenstein, University of Winnipeg College
    Women's Volleyball: Lee J. Montgomery, University of Winnipeg College
    Men's Basketball: Sukhvir Singh, Red River College
    Women's Basketball: Jaenas Pangilinan, Red River College

    In soccer, Martin Ward continued to add to his excellent coaching resume, leading the Providence Pilots to their second straight MCAC title. On the women’s side, Dante Calla was able to complete the Providence sweep, helping coach his team to yet another championship.

    It was the University of Winnipeg who were crowned in volleyball this year, with some great coaching for both of their teams. For the men, it was first time MCAC coach Matt Klippenstein who received the honour, and Lee J. Montgomery for the women.

    In basketball, we have two familiar winners in Jaenas Pangilinan and Sukvir Singh from Red River College. Pangilinan helped his team earn their third straight championship, where Singh furthers the Rebels dynasty, coaching his team to their sixth straight title.

    Pangilinan and Singh were also honoured fat the Basketball Manitoba Awards banquet for yet another impressive season in the MCAC.

    • Website Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Please feel free comment on this MCAC news story and check back later for other comments and replies!

    Item Reviewed: MCAC Announces Coaches of the Year Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Joey Traa
    Scroll to Top